Congratulations to our NSHLF Scholarship Recipients!

Donor Richard Davidson- $20,000 Davidson Scholarship to Marisol Sanchez – Worcester Polytechnic Institute

Donor James Stafford ’61 – $5,000 Snow Weatherred Scholarship to Luis Arreola – Stephen F. Austin University (update: upon meeting Luis and discussing future plans, Mr. Stafford gifted an additional $8,500. so Luis could live in the dorm with a meal plan for the first year!
 North Side High Legacy Foundation Scholarship- $20,000 to Joel Ramirez – Stanford University (pictured w/NSHLF board members: Tony Martinez ’79, Lisa Maldonado – “81, Ernie Gomez – ’75, Joel Ramirez – ’17, Rhonda O’Brien-NSHLF president and former teacher, Susie Olmos-Soto – ’87, Orlando Fernandez – ’97.

 Donor Nancy Galvan ’96 – $2,000 La Unica Scholarship & Erika Resendiz – TCC. Nancy will mentor Erika for 2 years while at TCC and gift the $2,000 scholarship when Erika transfers to her university.
 Donors Dave Merrell & Tim Yochum – $20,000 Rockwood Go Kart scholarship to Clarisa Ruvalcaba – TCU and Cindy Salas.
Zidane Becerra – Recipient of $1,000 “Extraordinary Is” Scholarship.
Former students who came to support Mr. Davidson’s scholarship recognition at the awards ceremony. From left: Rhonda O’Brien, Chris Labra ’15 – UNT, Crystal Razo ’15- UNT, Richard Davidson, Cindy Salas ’16-UNT and winner of Davidson Scholarship in 2016.